Planting trees is very important. Some people say that trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while others say that housing facilities should be built instead. Discuss both views and give your opinion with relevant examples?

There is no denying the fact that in the current era, trees play a crucial role in our world, so planting trees is significant. While it is a commonly held belief that cities and towns are the great areas to plant trees, there is also an argument that some individuals want to build their own houses instead. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, some individuals want to plant trees in the vacant areas of cities and towns because they can get oxygen and fresh air. In other words, when we deforest, that will decrease the oxygen level, so it is considered crucial for all governments and societies to encourage people to plant trees individually. In addition, people have many benefits, such as clean air, increased environmental health, and reduced air pollution. For example, a study in the UK showed that the effect of planting trees on human health levels was increased when the government planted trees in cities. On the other hand, people who want to build a new home for their living. It is also possible to say that people want to live independently and also start making their own family, so the basic requirement is an individual house. Moreover, some people are interested in building a new home and keep trying for a loan. For instance, the government bank recently published a housing loan statement to the public; they showed that 92% of people want to get a housing loan to build their own homes. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, I tend to believe that we should increase awareness about the importance of planting trees.