Many scientists believe that seeking out life by sending messages into space is a good idea while others feel that it is dangerous. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Most scholars think that people should send messages into the universe in order to contact with aliens while others believe it can be harmful. This essay agrees with the second idea because aliens might have advanced weapons and over-developed colonizations. In order to maximize their self-profit they can devastate our civilization. One of the most underlying reasons for potential harm by aliens is their advanced weapons. In other words, there is a wide variety of materials such as iron, silver, and gold which they maywant to seize these invaluable resources. Moreover, water is another supplement which can be extremely essential for inhabitants from other planets. For example, in Cambridge University one research illustrates that there is not sufficient water and various materials on other planets as much as on Earth. As a result, it is likely that aliens can find our civilization and eradicate us in order to make a profit. In contrast, some scientists believe that if we can contact with other intellectual creatures, it can be beneficial to understand the universe more clearly. However, intellectual colonies can accelerate the speed of scientific researches way of coordinative efforts and collaborations. For instance, in Switzerland, CERN astrophysics strongly believes that out of our galaxy, there are a wide range of habitats which can be likely intellectual as much as people and unlikely they have not over-developed technology, but otherwise, they would already send radio waves to us. In conclusion, while sending radio waves into the universe can be dangerous because of the possibility of the eradication of our society by aliens, it can be useful to develop more rapidly thanks to other intellectual creatures.