The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a statement that working time should be shorter than the weekend, so workers will have a sufficient weekend. This essay totally agrees with that statement because workers will have more time to rest and it increases the work time efficiency. Fewer working duration can make people rest more after their bustling day. This is a better condition to maintain mental health. Because working for long hours can make the brain overwhelmed and increases the risk of stress and also depression. This state also influences the work performances of people. For example, when people need to work until the weekend, their body will be tired and feel sensitive. Furthermore, it makes the body more vulnerable to infection and diseases. The second reason is time efficiency. Efficiency is needed in these years especially in the workplace. Moreover, the job task will finish earlier and better if people can focus and be disciplined when they work. These include reducing the distraction from smartphones, prolonging chatting with friends or scrolling to social media at the workplace. That condition can be achieved by strict regulation from the institution for their people. For example, a regulation to keep our phones when doing a meeting will increase our focus and make a better achievement. In summary, a short duration of work time has benefits for body and mental health and also has a positive impact on the job’s result. It decreases our risk of stress and is good for our mental. It also costs for time efficiency at work.