An increasing number of people do not know their neighbors, and there is no longer a sense of community. What are the reasons for this? How to solve it?

Nowadays, with technological developments, some people do not communicate with their neighbours. Therefore, there are fewer activities for the children to play or even to engage socially with each other. One of the solutions that can be applied, is to have at least a day in the week to have dinner and talk about their lives. One of the primary causes of this issue is technology, especially social media. In other words, comparing the past and present days, there is a huge difference. People now get in touch with others using their phones more than to meet in a park or a cafe. Before the internet, public places and neighbourhoods were full of friends and children playing and chatting together, for example. Secondly, a successful life these days consists of securing a job, so employees spend most of the day working, this could be the reason why retired people are more social than workers. In order to solve the problem, neighbours may use social media, such as WhatsApp, to plan an activity for their pupils or even to construct a playground. As a result, both parents and offspring can spend their free time to socialize with each other and decrease the time spent watching screens. For instance, some countries build residential areas a small parks in order to make it active, by which residents have a good relationship with each other. In conclusion, technology is the main cause of having fewer relations among residents. However, to avoid this issue, a playground should be constructed in order to get in touch together.