Nowadays, as a part of education process, students work at a company for a short period of time without pay. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, students work at a company for a short time as a part of education without any remuneration. I believe that this is an enormous advantage, as it provides students with sufficient work experience, enabling them to apply their theoretical knowledge in real workplaces. Together with that, this process has certain downsides, while working without payment is not fair and it can also lead to lack of money and interests. To begin with, I would like to point out that sufficient work experience is required by almost all companies as it is definitely vital for a company to function properly. As a result, when recruiting candidates for positions, employers consider their work experience in the first place. As a consequence, despite the fact that they have a degree, they end up remaining unemployed because of insufficient experience. Therefore, students ' attendance at various workplaces enable them to have the required experience and by the time they graduate, they can easily find a job. For example, a student graduates from a university and he or she meets with the requirements. On the other hand, working without any financial support is unfair, while students dedicate all their time and efforts for their studies. There is an effort made by students and they help companies to deal with all the works. Moreover, they are totally versatile and can do whatever is asked. Despite all these benefits, they are not provided with even a minimum wage. For instance, a student who suffers financially makes a great deal of effort in order to succeed in his studies. However, because of this monetary hindrance, they also need to allocate time to earn money. In conclusion, while working for a company is a huge advantage as it helps students to find employment after graduation, it has also a downside as it puts students in a financially challenging situation.