In the modern world, the image is becoming a more powerful way of communication than the written word To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that our form of being social has changed over the years to a stage where photos has taken over as the primary source of communiting in today's world. This essay firmly agress agree with this statement, due to social platforms and because of the visual generation. Everyday programmers develop new and exciting platforms to communicate. These platforms forces the user to make use of photographs, taken from their cellular device, in order to show other users what they are doing. Additionally, internet access in our modern society, causes users to load these photo online faster than they could have typed it. Snapchat is an example where a person can send photos to individual people, showing them what they are up to. This platform also makes use of bonus feature, allowing them to unlock certain filters depending on the amount of photos that they have sent. Furthemore, people find visual infromation more interesting than reading material. A study has found that nearly 80% of children prefer to look at pictures rather than reading information about it. The youth expereince it to be tiring and less exciting. However this form of communication may cause a decline in school results due to textbooks in schools not accomedating these learners. In conclusion, our modern society find the use of images as a more effective form of communicating due to our ever growing social platforms, easy accessable networks and a generation looking through lenses.