Some feel that tourism endangers culture while others feel it is beneficial. DIscuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The issue of tourism has been widely debated in recent years. While some assert that it poses a threat to culture, others believe it is productive. In my opinion, I strongly believe that tourists harm the culture and boost the economic growth of any nation. The following factors highlight why my perspective is valid and should be considered. On the one hand, the compelling reason is destroying the cultural identity and property. This is because when tourists are visiting any cultural or religious places and when they are doing inappropriate actions, they are posing a threat to intellectual property. For instance, in India, during Mahakumbh, millions of people visit to take a holy dip in the river Ganga and leave the place with massive debris. Consequently, it also contributes to rising environmental challenges as well. On the other hand, many people consider it advantageous for the nation, as when people are coming to explore the tourist locations in different countries, they are contributing to their economy by paying heavy taxes to the government and by buying expensive things. A good example is Dubai, which is a popular tourist place among visitors, and they are paying a hefty amount of taxes to their higher authorities. Hence, it leads to the economic growth of the society by investing in improving the infrastructure and by adding more facilities for visitors. To conclude, the impact of tourists on religious places and the environment, along with their contributions to economic growth, prove that they are beneficial to the nation. Thus, recognizing their actions and impact is justified, emphasizing the need to acknowledge this view.