Some people believe that the difference between the lowest paid jobs and the highest paid jobs should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In current circumstances, some people view that the high salaries gap between the lowest and highest paid job should be reduced. I disagree with the statement, as every job has its different difficulties, effort and risk. Lowering the gap might negatively impact output qualities, as people will lose their eagerness to become professional at work. To begin with, a high salary is considered as appreciation from society or company to people who are exposed to high- risk activities. Even if, a decent wage is not always associated with risk, it can be driven by popularity. Yet, it only applies to several niche job such as influencers or athletes, most of the time the risk and reward are in line, like a classic investment theory, high risk and high return. For example, a surgeon is placed in the top-ranked highest-paid job, and it is worth its activities are responsible for determining human life. Without a high reward, high-skilled people may experience demotivation and impacts to lower outputs. On the other hand, some of the low-paid job require less effort and requirements. You don’t have to have specific skills to get this job, literally everyone can apply. For instance, a cashier or waitress is job most often taken by students as it is easy to apply, and it does not require a specific degree. Indeed, a decent salary leads people who work as a specialist that is required to meet a high standard to maintain their professionality and output quality. In conclusion, a high salary should be rewarded to people who are facing high responsibility and risk.