University should accept equal number of male and female student in every subject. At what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is argued that the same number of male and female student must be accepted in place of graduation for each academic subject. This essay totally disagrees with this statement. I believe that welcoming in every subject both genders equally in order to maintain gender equality can have a detrimental impact on the fairness with capable student as well as academic reputation of the educational sector. Primarily, giving admission to the educational sector for sexual equality purposes can worsen significantly the ability of passionate candidates. Aspiring to acquire equal men and women, lots of deserving candidates ' compassion must be destroyed. Furthermore,it may cause other catastrophic issues such as loss of capability at the workplace after the studies, by rejecting pupils due to limited seats as per gender in perticular subject. To make it more clear,some subject are more likely interesting according to gender like becoming a gynaecologist, more females are willing to pursue medical courses regarding female body structure as compared to male. For example, provided statistics by UFV university show that enrolling gender equally, 50% proficient students need to be neglected by fixing a amount of seats for perticular gender. Having equal gender across all the subject, candidates can grow their dependency on subject that have available seats as per their gender instead of working hard to acqiure a valuable seat. Not only does the unfair treatment for praiseworthy learners,but it also may lead to degrading the reflection of university academic performance and potential, instead of focusing hard on studies, students gradually rush to find available seat. For instance, non-deserving candidates on the behalf of gender can obtain enrollment but they are not dedicated towards the topic by wholeheartedly and causing the effectiveness of the academic sector. In conclusion, though the demand for gender equality is growing, it must not be the reason for enrolling in university couse course,as these can become a disaster for talent within students and the reputation of the study centres. However, only deserving students based on the marit requirements, must be enrolled.