In some countries students pay their own university and college fees, however in other countries government pays their fees. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

It is argued that in many countries if students want to study at university or college they should pay their fees, while in others countries government make it free for students. However, In my view, I believe that when the government pay their tuition has advantages outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, there and many benefits of providing free study at universities the government. One of the significant benefit is helping students to finish in a certain time. For example, if the government pay for students they will graduate at a certain time because the majority of those who pay by own money spend more extra years or terms at university which is an obstacle to catching up with their peers. In addition, this way can help them to build their life and save money for the future. Moreover, the education system is the most essential part of any country so the upside here is thatthe government benefits from its citizens in a wide variety of aspects. When all whether university or colleges are free for students, that will encourage most people to study. As a result a huge number will be educated and knowledgeable. Therefore county will rely on them in different fields like medicine, science and also media, so they could assist and contribute to developing their society. To sum up, it is still a Controversial topic, hence I think the government should be responsible for provide free or at least affordable fees.