Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

It is argued whether experimenting on animals is negative and it should be banned, although some people think it is key to make scientific discoveries. Using animals for experiments has always been a controversial debate and researchers are trying to use alternative methods in Science in order to avoid the use of species from the animal kingdom. Similarities between certain animals and the humans have been formulated as the main reasons to use them to find cures for human illnesses. Scientists started experimenting with rats or mice, for example, many years ago and they still do. According to many people, know as animalists, it attempts against the animals ' rights that they have as living things. However, they might have forgotten the amount of diseases that are no longer a threat to the population around the world due to the tests done on animals. Vaccinations and cancer treatments have been applied to save people because there have been such investigations. In recent years, thanks to the new technology used in laboratories, there has been a reduction of the number of species scientists work with. Creating artificial organs with the same parameters as the human ones have allowed them to continue their researchs without harming any animal. In conclusion, despite the improvement in health done by all the experiments carried out throughout the years, animalists will keep on fighting against animal experimentation. Animals will continue to be the best way for the scientists to find solutions for specific diseases and help the population fight them.