It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with on-line shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Grocessary shops play a vital role in daily activities of human beings. In the contemporary world with the advancemant of the large supermarkets and online shopping platforms are overtaken the retail marketplace. I believe this phenominon negatively effect on consumer’s routine. There are two key contributing factors to this, such as, often there is a long commute to large supermarkets and the price tag of the available items in those market places are high. In this essay I will discuss these reason in detail and suggest some factors to overcome this situation. First and foremost, although, there are lot of varities avilable in the larger markets, the local has to travel for a longer distances. In addition to that, people often find these comodities are overpriced. Moreover, most of the supermarkets promote online shopping but, that service contains several bad aspects. To illustrate this futher, A survey conducted by Online Shopping Authority in the USA reveals that, 80% online buyers are not satisfied with their purchase because, they find that products are not fulfill the quality requirements which they promote online. This highlight the destructive aspects of this monopoly. On the other hand, This concerns can be tackled by the government by allowing bank loan facilities by waiving interest rate for the small business which allows retail sellers to make available many varities in their local shop. As a results, it not only retain local customers within local shops but also, it reduces the demand for one specific item since there are plenty of other options. For and instance, recent study conducted by Business Facalty of Oxford mention that in the pendemic endemic season the price for toilet papers surged due to high demand. Thus, by making available many option will mitigate this kind of situations. In conclusion, I can firmly mention that people are negative impacted by the monopoly of supermarket and online shopping because not only online purchased items does not contain the quality as they promote online but also in order to purchase items from a supermarket people have to travel for longer distance. However, these concerns can be overcome by facilitating bank loans to the local market. The government should have a surveillance mechanism to deter the large scale market by overpricing an item.