When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Conventional aspects and paths of life tend to disappear when a country begins to develop their technology. Hence, it became meaningless to support their existence. I partially agree with this idea since technology has a significant power in order to reshape our usual routines in various fields. However, there are several benefits of technology that can make our lives easier compared to the past years. To begin with, I personally consider that old traditions can be affected swiftly from the brand new developments in the tech sector. It is quite hard to catch up with cutting edge innovations which has been spread worldwide. Since it is an unstoppable field, having been showed its power on a majority of various parts of our lives an unavoidable fact. Technology has replaced our conventional routines not only in our work or study forms but also habits that we have in our home lives. For instance, many schools have started to use smart boards instead of black board. Moreover, in some higher education models, teachers are showing a tendency for online homework as well. Additionally, a huge majority of companies enhanced their interest in Artificial Intelligence which results in unemployment. Furthermore, one of the most common trend in present is smart homes. At the first glance, this might seem as a plus but this may result in declining of shared time as a family. On the other hand, there are few aspects that can help in order to sustain traditional abilities. For example, using search engines have an long-term space in many people's life. With the help of Artificial Intelligence, seeking for an information may take less time than before. This development is not leading to decline the conventional way of searching, conversely it combines the old and brand new features. This gathering shows that there is a possibility of keeping traditions alive while technology is developing. In conclusion, technology has a vast power in order to manage mankind's habits. If the outlines of its power will be specified, there might be a chance to maintain conventional ways alive.