In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicle will be passengers. Do you think the advantage of driveless vehicles outweigh the disadvantage?

With the rate at which technology is advancing, many believe that vehicles will be automated. Although this might cause national hardship and lack of employments in some sectors, it will potentially reduce the occurance of road traffic accidents. Therefore, I completely agree that the benefits outweigh its consequences. This essay will explore these views. On the one hand, driveless cars posses risk to national revenue and drivers. With automated vehicle in existance, the need for driving schools and jobs will be pointless, which element taxations received by these sectors from the government, and will deprive drivers of their job position. For instance, taxi or bus driver will no longer be required, which as a result causes economic crises and hardship to the nation. On the other hand, major road accidents has been attributed to human activities such as carelessness, or overspeeding. This type of accidents account to the most common causes of non-disease death globally. For example, a research conducted in Malta regarding road traffic accidents showed a significant percentage of drivers were under the influence of alcohol. Therefore, a driverless car could combact these issues by minimizing human involvement in driving. In conclusion, despite the use of automated vehicles might weaken the economy in some sectors and render some people jobless, I firmly believe it advantages in combating road accidents outweigh these drawbacks. Thus, governments should weigh both factors in order the maintain a well rounded society.