Some people believe that to reduce the amount of time,People spend cummuting (travellers to work), parks and gardens close to the city centres should be replaced by apartment buildings for commuters to live in. However, Others disagree with this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that travelling workers are facing difficulties in finding the proper accommodation. While it is a commonly held belief that parks and gardens near the city centre should be replaced by apartment complexes for commuters to accommodate, there are also opinions that oppose that. This essay will discuss both points of view and represent my opinion. On the one hand, replacing green spaces in the city centre will impair the city's look. In other words, this decision will make the city centre uglier with just complex and streets, as green areas and landscapes that parks that provide extra beauty to the buildings will be replaced. In addition, Air pollution will be worse in cities without parks, as the absorption of extra carbon dioxide will not occur, thus the quality of life in these cities will be damaged. For example, the central park in New York, which is considered one of the largest city parks, provides both air cleaning and the overall beauty of the city centre, replacing this park with an apartment complex, will affect both its air quality and beauty. On the other hand, maintaining green areas in urban will enhance the overall quality of cities. In other words, keeping and expanding parks in city centres will make will improve the quality of life. this is because of more pure air and relaxing spots in nature. Moreover, this move will develop tourist attraction cities. The combination of urban and natural beauty is found to be attractive to many people. For instance, Kyoto in Japan provides both the beauty of architecture and landscaping with its mountain, thus Kyoto is one of the most tourist attractions places, not only in Japan but all over the world. In conclusion, there is no easy answer to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that removing parks and reduction of green areas in urban, would not be the right choice.