A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays social reputation and material possessions judge a person's worth. However, a person's values, like kindness, honour and trust are not significant anymore. In modern life, humans' characteristics, such as reliability, honour and kindness don' t seem valuable. In other words, people stop to express their human characteristics in their attitude toward each other. Because, it is clearly seen that, for example, in public vehicles, humans don' t assist ageing people or pregnant women with heavy bags or they don' t give a sit for them. Additionally, during conversation, humans interrupt each other, don' t let them say a word, etc. Thus, people stop to rely on each other and begin thinking only about themselves. So all kindness is forgotten. Otherwise, all values related to the material state or social status become more and more worth. It means that the population try to focus only on earning money or growing reputation. Since, due to the development of the Internet and social media, there are too many posts of successful people, which get compliments or commentaries from their followers. But these posts are available for everyone so other humans also see these publications. Moreover, they look at the commentaries of their followers and realise that successful types of people have a lot of common admitions. So they want to achieve the same success by forgetting definite human values. In conclusion, most human values, such as trust, kindness and honour are being forgotten and people don' t show their humanity toward each other. Hence humans are forced to think about success and money only due to the development of social media.