Many people prefer to live in their own house, while others are prepared to live in rental properties. Discuss both views, give your own opinion and examples.

Many people choose to live in their own accommodations, while others prefer to rent properties. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain why I prefer to have my own properties. On the one hand, people prioritize owning properties because it gives a sense of owners and reduces concerns about landlords. Purchasing houses is probably a huge investment but it is worth since once people become owners, they can do whatever they want such as decorating or building things on top. For example, I decided to buy my own condo because I want to furnish my room in the way I had dreamed since I was young. Consequently, this enhances my living experience and makes me happier. Conversely, if I rented a room, I would not be able to choose furniture and styles I like. On the other hand, many argue that it is better to rent properties due to its flexibility. Individuals, who are not sure with their futures, do not definitely want to stay in some areas for the whole life, influencing them to rent properties. This allows them to relocate to other towns or even countries if they change their jobs. However, they still have to follow the contract they commit with their places' owners; otherwise, they will have to pay for compensation. In addition, if they want some private spaces, they finally have to buy their own accommodations. For instance, I know the man who had lived in several rental properties for his whole life because he prefer flexibility and want to move around every a couple of years due to his boredom. Nevertheless, he finally decided to buy his own house as he wants to live with his dogs and many places do not allow him to do so. In conclusion, although many people choose to rent spaces because of its flexibility, others decide to invest in their own properties. I personally prefer to have my own accommodation because it allows me to follow my dream of decorating room and make it my own space.