The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extent do you agree?

The increase in the number of overweight people is causing pressure on the health care system, it is believed that having a sport class and exercise will help to solve this issue. I agree that physical activity in school is an important key to reducing obesity. Studying sports and physical activity at school is a useful tool to control weight problems in the population, as well as it has long-term effects on the health of society. This way will help young people to establish a daily exercise that habit will grow with them and transfer from one generation to the other. A study done in 2021 on primary school children in Qassim evaluated their weight after one hours sports classes for 6 months, researcher found that no significant changes in their weight because it needed more hours per week.Researchers and doctors recommend spending 2 hours daily with specific exercise to control the child's weight and become healthy. In addition, sports classes contain lectures about a healthy diet and counting calories to build a healthy body. Firstly, most of the children consume food that contains unhealthy elements due to a lack of knowledge, for this sports trainer in the class will teach them about this important subject. Secondly, fitness class objectives have to focus on the importance of having sports activities in a young age that continue their whole life, and how young people need to reduce their time on I pad or TV without moving with the high consumption of junk food and soft drinks. For example, the educational government in Saudi Arabia banned selling junk meals and soda in schools and advised the teachers to give lectures about the danger of that type of food. In conclusion, a key to controlling the overweight problems that lead to tension on the health care system is establishing 2 hours and above physical activity classes that contain lectures about diet elements and clean meals.