Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol. What is your opinion?

Drugs are something that could have some effect on people ’s minds or physical state. Some drugs are prohibited from use as they can destroy the health of people who consume them. Many hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine are prohibited from consumption, however, tobacco and alcohol are still allowed to be used by people. In my opinion, I agree that laws should be applied to all hard drugs without exception. Firstly, hard drugs without exception have the same impact on people. It changes one’s mind, and physical state, and also affects health. For example, people who use tobacco daily are more likely to get lung cancer. Moreover, it also has the same and maybe larger impact on the people around them who can get affected in case they inhale its smoke. People who consume alcohol are more likely to get serious health problems such as kidney problems. Secondly, it can also have an impact on social life, such as increasing the rate of accidents. For example, some heavy drinkers driving their car can hit someone easily as they can’t think clearly. Thirdly, it also increases the rate of crime that we can see, in real cases, people need a lot of money to buy hard drugs, so the possibility of the crime will increase. In conclusion, all drugs are substances that can affect the way your brain works and how you feel and behave. It is not only giving impact to the people who consume it but also give impact to the people around them, the society. Therefore, governments should ban all the usage of hard drugs as they have some negative impacts on people's lives.