In many countries, people like to eat a wide variety of food that can be grown in other areas. As a result, people eat more food produced in other regions than local food. Do the disadvantages of this trend outweigh its advantages?

The impact of globalization influences numerous sectors and people's mindsets. Nowadays, many communities enjoy diversity in food and consume various non-native vegetables and fruits instead of eating regional foods. This essay will further elaborate disadvantages of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Many agricultural industries promote their products on various platforms, and those promotions often showcase the high minerals and protein content of international products to accelerate customer base. Whereas, goods with quality packaging and decent description easily attract the masses. However, these massive consumerization practices reduce the dignity of local goods and agricultural development. For example, imported fruits such as dragon fruits and avocado reduce market share and higher prices of local fruits. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that food has a direct connection to local culture and tradition, many places are famous because of their cuisine culture, which foreigners and visitors can enjoy while indulging in the regional cuisine. Appreciating outsourcing goods not only eliminates community business but also damages regional traditions and culture. Franchise businesses such as, Macdonalds, Pizza Hut and Domino's are the biggest examples of this trend and this development has made negative impacts on the nation's GDP. To recapitulate, according to the arguments and aforementioned, one reaches the conclusion that the drawbacks of outsourcing goods practices are dire to ignore.