People nowadays work hard to buy more things. This has made our lives generally more comfortable but traditional values & customs have been lost & this is a pity. To what extend do you agree.

In this contemporary epoch, people often leave no stone unturned to achieve everything they desire in their lives. However, it is argued that although this trend has made people lives easier,it has vanished ethics and values of their cultures. I agree with this conviction, as people are forgetting the importance of traditions in the race of reaching their goals in this relentless competition. To commence with, there are a number of reasons which makes a section of society advocate that cultures and religions are no more important to this community. Firstly, due to busier lives nobody have time to acknowledge themselves with ethics of their traditions. For instance, worshiping god before going to work, visiting religious places and celebrating historical occasions. Secondly, tremendous amenities and equipments in an individuals lives often surrounds them with busier environment where it becomes a daunting task for them to maintain a balance between everything. Lastly, the proliferation of competition is leading a majority of people towards becoming more advanced and eventually buying things which can render them knowledge and experiences. Meanwhile, maintaining traditional values not only demands time and energy but also seeks knowledge and experiences from older generation which nobody seems to be aware of in this era. Consequelty, lack of proficiencies to continue such merits between people is diminishing traditions and cultures from society. To conclude, although it is necessary for people to acquire things in life they admire, a substantial proportion of time and energy should be given towards continuing the worth of cultures by people.