The influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Anthropogenic influence on ecology leads to the extinction of flora and fauna, and biodiversity loss. This essay will explore why this is the case and propose several measures that can be taken to tackle these problems. First and foremost, the main reason why species are extinct is the lack of habitat due to urbanization, agricultural expansion, and deforestation. That is to say, as the human population grows, individuals' demand for additional space emerges, which can be achieved by clearing forests and other wild environments to set up new factories, cities, villages, and farms. This development often leads to the extinction of both flora and fauna in the region, owing to the lack of wild habitat, suitable for their living. To address these problems, officials could take some measures. Firstly, the government could advocate for the significance of wildlife and biodiversity and set up voluntary events to draw people's attention to such problems through social media, magazines, and posters. This will improve public awareness of the ongoing environmental issues and may lead to an increase in public volunteers. Secondly, the government should create different wildlife conservation programs and financially sponsor them, encouraging protective measures and efforts to preserve nature. For instance, building modern zoos with favourable living conditions can help preserve numerous endangered animals, such as Amur tigers that are currently poached by hunters and suffer from the lack of territory. In conclusion, human demands for space have negatively affected the environment, causing mass species extinction and the reduction of natural diversity. Notwithstanding this, with the help of the government, people are able to prevent many species from going extinct by building zoos, promoting voluntary engagement in preserving nature, and launching state ecological programs.