Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good in society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Roles of schools include many materials, but are not defined clearly. This sometimes sparks the debate wheter social skills should be taught by parents or teachers. I would like to support the latter idea for the following reasons. First, schools are more suitable environments for chiledren to learn good behaviors in societies than their households. There are various types of students in schools, being similar to societies. Students can learn what societies are and what good humans' behaviors are in such through discussions with classmates with different ways of thinking. For example, in a class of ethics, there can be discussions about what they should do when meeting homeless people in cities. Students ' opinions can be varied depending on their backgrounds. These kinds of discussions help students realize the dificulties of societies and facillitate to think about good behaviors. Moreover, parents do not necessarily have abilities to behave well in society. People do not have to be authorized as parents, so parents ' social skills depend on their backgrounds and characteristics. If a young and not well educated couples have babies, they may not be able to teach how to be good in societies to their children because they are not educated well about social skills such as common sense, moral and a good communication skill. Lastly, parents are getting more busy in modern societies and not have enough time to teach something to children. The number of falimies fatalities families that both mathers and faterhs work together in companies is increasing all over the world, so parents cannot have enough time to communicate with children. In conclusion, schools have similarities to societies, parents ' social skills are not necessarily reliable and parents are possibly busy. Therefore, I support the idea that schools should teach students how to behave well in societies.