Some people think that Government should take measures to improve the health of its citizens. Others think it must be managed by individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

" Health is wealth". Truly, better health can increase lifespan of an individual. Regarding health measures, many people believe that they should be taken care of by the government while others argue that, population have to take accountability for their own health. This essay will discuss both views in detail. In the end this essay will also explain my viewpoint as I believe, in many cases, a combination of both government initiatives and individual responsibility could work efficiently to achieve a healthy society. To start with, in many countries healthcare system is managed by the government. Although, the public servants manage the required basic needs of the community, it is the individual's responsibility to opt for healthy choices to achieve optimal fitness. Government investment in public health campaigns can significantly increase awareness about healthy lifestyles, leading to better communities' health overall. In addition to that, authoritative regulations such as banning smoking in public places or taxing sugary drinks, can encourage healthier picks among citizens. Thus, a little but profound initiative can change the scenario of the healthcare provisions, which ultimately contributes to good health. For instance, in many countries, the government arrange seminars on general health programs to educate the community which helps them to understand how making healthy choices makes a difference in overall well-being. Individuals are primarily responsible for their well-being. They should seek to educate themselves about nutrition, exercise and mental health. People can make lifestyle changes by making the right decisions such as improving their habits diet and fitness. These basic steps are healthful to them. For example, many doctors agree that making healthy lifestyle alternatives can increase living years. In conclusion, the ministry should focus on and offer necessary support to the community regarding healthcare services. On the other hand, people should take accountability for their own healthy choices to live efficiently and for longer years with better health. In my viewpoint, health is a very important aspect of building a healthy society and the nation. Hence, the combination of both, the government and individual should act profoundly in their ways to improve quality of life; in terms of better well-being.