Some people think that learning only takes place in a particular place and at a particular period of time. Others argue that learning should be a continuous process rather than a stage in a person’s life. That is the reason why many people believe that it is never too late to learn. Do you agree or disagree with the statement “ It is never too late to learn”?

It is a fact that education plays an important role in our lives. Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about learning. Some people subscribe to the view that studying only takes place in a particular place and at a particular period of time, while others support the argument that studying should be a continuous process rather than a stage in a person’s life. I am one of those who strongly agree with the statement “It is never too late to learn” because of the following reasons. In the first place, it is obvious that lifelong learning is clearly able to help people increase their own knowledge. It is true that when people continuously learn new things, they will have the opportunity to accumulate more experiences for themselves. So, people can have more ability to adapt to the changes of modern life, which is becoming more and more developed. Besides, continuous learning not only helps people raise their knowledge but also helps them improve their many skills in different fields, such as presentation skills, communication skills, and so on. Therefore, lifelong studying brings learners a wide range of benefits. Moreover, we can not deny that learning throughout people ’s lives is one of the best ways for them to get a well-paid job. This is due to the fact that during the working process, people are obtaining more certificates and degrees to enhance their work efficiency. Students who possess a popular foreign language certificate, such as English, Chinese, or Japanese, for example, will be able to work for multinational corporations with high salaries. Additionally, people not only learn from books but also from people around them. It helps people expand their social network. Hence, lifelong learning makes people feel more confident in their lives. To sum up, I am strongly convinced that learning should be a continuous process rather than a stage in a person’s life and it is never too late to learn. However, as far as I am concerned, people should choose the most effective and suitable way for themselves. Only by doing so can we ensure that people will have better, healthier, and more prosperous lives