12.Students can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The globalization and astonishing invention of the internet have had a great impact on learning methods. Although nowadays the majority of pupils have used the internet to learn and acquire the required information, libraries have their own importance in providing resources. I partially agree with the above notion and my reasons for the inclination are articulated in the following paragraphs. To commence with, it is true that, the Internet is a treasure of data and info in all fields and It has to have its own advantages. Firstly, any data on any subject can be attained in a fraction of a second around the clock; while libraries work only for a few hours a day. Secondly, it provides mobility, the material gets updated every second and one can get updated records in a minimal time. Finally, they provide comfort in getting information without going to a particular place and it is a boon to busy people. For instance, students can also acquire details of the ongoing research on a specific topic. On the other hand, the libraries have their own importance. First of all, in terms of the ambience. Moreover, the libraries have a quiet environment with fewer distractions, which helps to study with full concentration. For example, During examinations, 30% of students prefer to study in college or school libraries. Furthermore, anybody can update the blog or material on the internet and thus there are no granted research papers available to find records of the experiments. To conclude, however the internet is a great source of information with accessibility and mobility, the library has its own advantages such as ambience, quiet environment and proof of correct data with the name of the author.