Some people believe that an efficient public transport system is the most important factor in the development of a modern city. Others argue that aspects such as healthcare, education, and public safety should take priority. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

According to some, the most crucial element in the growth of a contemporary city is an effective public transportation infrastructure. Others contend that public safety, healthcare, and education need to come first. Both of these have their own merits and they will be discussed in that essay before presenting my own ideas. To begin with, it can be noted that an efficient transport system can prevent traffic jams, reduce pollution and reduce noise in the city. As a result, the public will start and continue their day comfortablely as well as without stress because transport system is an important part of people's lives due to the reason of spending most of their time in it. For example, in Japan or China, despite the large population, a properly regulated and created transport service ensures the smooth movement of the population, along with a neat appearance of the city. On the other hand, many people think that there are more important issues than transport, such as health, education and public safety. Thus, engineers who grow up in countries with poor education will have a poor contribution to the progress of the city. The inability to meet the hospital and medical needs of the population, as well as the lack of public confidence, are among the main obstacles to the development of a city or country. For example, the improving process of many cities in India is 50 years behind other places, since literacy, education and public safety are in the background. In conclusion, there is no education without health, there is no security without education, and an area without any of these cannot develop. In my opinion, there are more important issues for the development of a city than efficient transportation.