Governments in many countries have recently introduced special taxes on foods and beverages with high levels of sugar. Some think these taxes are a good idea while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The importance of taxation is significant, it is the backbone of the nation's development. In this regard, numerous international authorities have introduced a duty on processed goods and cold drinks, which contain an excessive amount of calories, many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. In my opinion, taxes on unhealthy products appear to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate on both perspectives and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that in recent times communities have highly relied on pre-cooked edibles, which contain artificial sweetness, carbohydrates and synthetic oil. Whereas, over-reliance on packaged snacks influences physical and mental health challenges. For example, a study conducted by WHO shows pre-packed foods not only influence physical illness including, high blood pressure, heart disease and obesity but also increase mental disorders such as, depression and anxiety. Therefore, a tariff policy on high-calorie foods and cold drinks fosters to reduction of these challenges. Categorically, discussing it can not be ignored that such implementations harness the nation's GDP. On second thought, a couple of reasons drive me to consider the opposite notion as well. Imposing financial regulations on the processed food market increases the financial burden on families and portrays an unfair decision for restaurants and producers. However, alternative approaches to health issues contribute to sustainability, education, awareness and community wellness programs about nutritious meal plans and daily exercise routines to enhance the overall well-being of the citizens. Hence, it is apparent why many people are in favour of an alternative approach. To recapitulate according to the arguments and aforementioned, one reaches the conclusion that the benefits of enforcing duties on high-calorie cuisine are indeed too great. Such policies contribute to improving both mental and physical well-being while also strengthening the nation's GDP. Nevertheless, alternative approaches such as promoting health education, awareness, and sustainable lifestyle choices should not be overlooked either.