Some toddlers are using mobile phones for hours each day. why is this the case? is this a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society, the use of phone gadgets has become a demand for the community especially for children. The convenience of phones is necessary for parents to care for their kids or give toddlers time on their own to entertain so parents can do other tasks. However, it might come up with some consequences. In this essay, I will discuss the case and provide several negative impacts on children. First of all, giving offspring time to entertain on Smartphones so that parents can work on their daily tasks such as house chores, and have a meeting via Zoom chat. These examples are the ways instead of hiring a caretaker. For instance, most of the time parents are busy and tend to let their babies play by themselves because smart devices can be the best way to attract offspring and they could spend hours facing the screen to watch or play games. That would benefit both parents and kids. Secondly, there are some negative effects and drawbacks that the development of pupils' brains or their communication skills if they just concentrate on the phone without talking to their peers or parents. For example, the sense of love is the most crucial function that should be felt by kids due to the separation time and distance from parents. Thus, time after time a child cannot feel any love or even feel alone because they have not received attention from their parents. Moreover, kids will not be able to develop their brain cells without interacting in actions or gaining knowledge from people around them. To conclude, offering children time for entertainment is a beneficial way but kids also need be restrict their time on mobile phones because their well-being is also vitally important in their lives. Parent should spend more time with their babies to enhance their communication skills and their interaction with society.