Some people focus on national news, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and offer your opinion

Recently, some individuals argue that society's interest should be on internal nation scope, while others believe the global matters are more significant. In this essay both perspectives will be discussed along with my opinion. After the popularity of social media, people start to develop an interest in global news. Communities around the world have become connected and the latest incidents of other contries might seem as important as internal ones. Also, an increasing number of people leave their nations to live in differnt part of the world, which may lead to the fact that international matters might be vital for a lot. Furthermore, business owners who distribute their services to multi-national suppliers are aware of the importance of knowing what happens in other regions. On the other hand, engaging in global news might be time consuming and cause mental harm. The time you spend in watching the news that is unrelated to the country one lives in might be high which can actually be spent on more productive manner such as practicing sport, or working. I personally consider the awareness of only national news is far crucial than other countries news. To conclude, the argument whether focusing on the news of ones country can be prioritize to the interest of other nations. On my viewpoint, internal events matter more than external due to the time consumption and mental damage it may result in although external matters might be appealing to be interested in.