Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

The pivotal debate about technology remained for many years. Some people think that technology has a positive impact on communication, while others believe that the negative effects outweigh the advantages. From my perspective, technology has helped individuals for many reasons that will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, it boosts communication among families. Before technology, families were not able to know their loved ones' news unless they were physically in town or communicated by letters, which would be delayed for weeks or even months. Nowadays, a young adult has the opportunity to study abroad and work in other cities with less feeling of homesickness and isolation. For example, a Saudi female fresh graduate can convince her parents to allow her to pursue a master's degree more easily due to daily communication through video calls, which will reassure the family. Furthermore, people around the world get to know each other, so cultures, languages, traditions, and even religions are exchanged quickly and easily. On the other hand, technology can drive people, especially teenagers, apart. Recently, adolescents spend most of their time chatting and playing video games with their online friends instead of spending quality time with their own family or friends. For instance, teens may isolate themselves in their own rooms, which limits their ability to communicate, explore the world, and engage in physical activities such as playing football and shopping. In conclusion, technology has changed communication significantly. Its advantages, such as the spread of cultures, cannot be ignored, despite the negative effects, such as isolation. It is recommended that parents control tech addiction to minimize the drawbacks of technology.