Nowadays, many people prefer to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reason for this? Do you think it is a positve or negative development?

Nowadays, well established brands in every industry including automatives automative and cosmetics etc have become first preference of majority of people. I believe this has lead to positive development for mainly two reasons which are that people can trust these famous brands for their quality and reliablity and secondly, to maintain their reputation companies are forced to keep up with thier the product quality and the services they provide. Firtly, today the rising inflation has forced the public to be more cautious with their expenses. A person cannot afford to go for the trail and error method for purchasing any product whether it is a car or a food product as they mojority of the people are running on a specifc budget. So, over the period of time people have selected the specifc brands to stick with them for a long time depending on their products quality and the services they provide. For instance, Toyota is known for it's reliable engine, it's built quality and after service they provide which made them the highest number of car selling brand for last 10 consecutive years. Although there are many other brands such as KIA and Ford which provide cars in same segment and might provide better features but due to the reputation of Toyata lovers, people choose Toyota over other manufactures. Secondly, we live in the world of social media where a word of mouth can spread like a wildfire across the world which can either take their repution of the charts or can even wipe them out of the market. So, to maintain thier reputation in the market and to stay ahead of the competition, the companies have to provides it's customer with the best of the best. For example, Canada Goose is know for the best winter jackets and to stay on top of the food chain they have to produces best quality jackets free of any defects every years. Although, the company is charging a lot more than the competitors but the value they provide is way more than the fees which makes them undisputed king of the jacket industry. In conclusion, customers choosing the same famous manufactures over and over leads to a positive outcomes by bring out best of the companies ability to produce high quality products for staying ahead in the industry. Furthermore, the increase in high quality products build long term relationship between producers and customers due to it's reliable products.