Nowadays, people prefer famous brands in cloths,cars and other products. Is it a positive or negative development ?

Nowadays, well-established brands in every industry including automotive and cosmetics etc have become the first preference of the majority of people. I believe this has led to positive development for mainly two reasons which are that people can trust these famous brands for their quality and reliability and secondly, to maintain their character companies are forced to keep up with their product quality and the services they provide. Firstly, today the rising inflation has forced the public to be more cautious with their expenses. A person cannot afford to go for the trial and error method for purchasing any product whether it is a car or a food product as the majority of community is running on a specific budget. So, over a period of time, the population have selected specific brands to stick with them for a long time depending on their product condition and the services they provide. For instance, Toyota is known for its reliable engine, its built quality and after service it provides which made them the highest number of car-selling brands for the last 10 consecutive years. Although there are many other brands such as KIA and Ford which provide cars in the same segment and might provide better features due to the reputation of Toyota lovers, nations choose Toyota over other manufacturers. Secondly, we live in the world of social media where word of mouth can spread like wildfire across the world which can either take their reputation off the charts or even wipe them out of the market. So, to maintain their reputation in the market and to stay ahead of the competition, companies have to provide its customers with the best of the best. For example, Canada Goose is known for the best winter jackets and to stay on top of the food chain they have to produce the best quality jackets free of any defects every year. Although, the company is charging a lot more than its competitors the value it provides is way more than the fees which make it the undisputed king of the jacket industry. In conclusion, customers choosing the same famous manufacturers over and over leads to positive outcomes by bringing out the best of the company's ability to produce high- quality merchandise to stay ahead in the industry. Furthermore, the increase in high- quality products builds long-term relationships between producers and customers due to its reliable products.