Nowadays, a growing number of poeple with health problems are trying alyernative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a nagative development?

In this era, a significant number of people with a different variety of health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their own doctor. In my opinion, this case would help to save lots of time, however, it would have some drawbacks as well. Due to the progress which the internet has made during these years and the innovation of AI (Artificial intelligence), people can easily search for the solution to take care of their disease. Furthermore, nowadays doctors might not have an appointment to set for their patients, since they have lots of patients to take care of them. Hence, for saving time it is better to surf the internet and ask for help from AI to give you some prescription and solution to take care of yourself. For instance, two years ago, I got flu. I tried to set an appointment with my doctor but he didn’t have time for 3 weeks. So, I searched for the treatments for flu and found tons of solutions and ingredients for home remedies as well. Hence, I took care of myself and did whatever internet advice and I got better after a couple of days. However, it could be dangerous and harmful not to go to a specialist. People can easily make mistakes because they are inexperienced and don’t have enough knowledge to make their own alternative medicines and home remedies. Hence, they must watch out during their decisions for their health. Overall, although trying other ways to treat yourself might be easy and efficient for several reasons, it has some disadvantages too.