Some argue that schools should prioritise life skills like solve problems and teamwork.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that, some people believe that, schools should focus more on life skills like teamwork, and tackling problems rather than traditional academics.In my opinion, while some people argue that, life skill abilities are more crucial, I strongly agree that, the role of education in shaping the future of students is a widely important topic and it is a more common obligation of schools. Initially, traditional academic subjects offer the foundational knowledge necessary for intellectual growth and understanding of the world since every developed country needs a knowledgeable society to expand the area and schools should provide the young generation with high-quality education. Core subjects like mathematics, science, and languages build a strong base that is crucial for pursuing advanced education and specialized careers. For example, being a professional requires a deep understanding and gaining of scientific principles and technical through rigorous academic training. Without this foundation, students are limited in struggling to compete in fields. Nevertheless, life skills such as collaboration, critical thinking, and communication skills are indispensable in today’s fast-paced and interconnected world. For instance, employers always pay attention to these kinds of features who can work well in teams and adapt to complex situations over those who merely excel academically. Furthermore, tackling problems is an ability that benefits humans in every aspect of their lives, from making good decisions to overcoming personal challenges. It is not only helpful while working in a workplace, but also aids during the building of strong relationships. To conclude, although, life skills are essential for individuals for success, traditional academics remain the backbone of education. As a result, it encourages youngsters to study, and learn new experiences.