Despite the large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world.What problems are associated with that? What solutions can you suggest?

These days, individuals are becoming inactive and prefer a more sedentary lifestyle despite the numerous number of gyms available.There are some issues that have arisen from this and I believe there are some measures that can be taken to tackle these problems. One of the most common problems brought about by a sedentary lifestyle is increasing health issues.To be clear, when people do not do any exercise, only sitting in their place can cause health problems. Consequently, the consumed food will accumulate in the layers of the organism, which can lead to obesity. For example, many workers who have sedentary jobs like IT programmers or bank accountants, spend most of their time sitting. As a result, they might gain excess weight as well as they can face life-threatening risks such as heart attacks or even death. Thus, these kinds of health issues can be caused by a lack of movement. While there are several actions that can be taken to address these problems the best solution is to add facilities in workplaces like exercise rooms for employees. In addition, they should be given a 10-15 minute break to work out. For instance, for bankers and programmers, it is the best way to exercise in workplaces.The second solution is that the government should encourage them by organizing a variety of marathons. For example, Monday could be designated as a running day each week. Therefore, if these solutions were used, people could engage in physical activities. In conclusion, when people do not do enough exercise it can cause health issues, the best solution can be to encourage citizens to do it and add exercise rooms in workplaces.