Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In the contemporary era, there is a rise in people choosing to use different forms of medicine, while these have unwanted side effects and may post a threat to an individuals life. I completely agree to this statement because it may be deterimental to a person health and due to drug advertised wrongly it may result in severe complications. One of the primary reasons that herbal medicine is harmful to the well-being of a person as it is not evidenced based practice. This means that they do not have enough data to be scientifically supported or be tested because of the lack of clear benefits of such product. When being treated at a hospital for a disease patient choosing those iteams may result in delay of a treatment and further worsening of an condition. For example, in Poland, Miss. Gora was undergoing a stage four cancer, and she requested her physician to treat her with a remedy made from plant which could treat her disease after refusal from the doctor, as it is not backed scientifically this put her life in jeopardy. Another disadvantage of such method of curing is because of improper advertisement of a drug it may result in unnecessary complications. With the help of celebrities and influencers, some of these magic potions have ridiculous claims, such as fixes brittle hair immedietly, or loose weight instantly which tempts buyers to believe in the products which further results in complications like skin allergies, hair fall, nausea, and so on. As per the survery conducted by The Guardian, it was revealed that, 80% of folks who buy products that are fabricated by the adverts end up having side effects like vomitting, headache, and nausea. In a nutshell, people prefer to use other forms of medicine, while these have unwanted side effects and may be harmful to an individuals life. I strongly agree to this statement because it may be costing a person health and may result in severe complications due to wrongful advertisements.