In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been seen that planners are building shopping centres, schools, offices and houses in different areas and apart from each other. There is no about that the benefits outweigh than demerits of this policy and I will discuss it in this essay. On the first hand, the biggest problem solved by making separate schools and office places is traffic. Every morning people have to be in traffic jams only because the timing of office hours and school is the same. For example, the school's opening time is 7:00am and people going for a job have to start at 7:00 am. So, at the same time due to buses, it's very big traffic jams. Every individual leaves their house early to avoid traffic. Furthermore, it's more often that on busy roads so many accidents happen. Just because of timing. So, it is a very good way to control accidents and traffic jams. The other benefit is that all schools and offices should be built in quiet places. The reason behind this is to concentrate properly on studies and work. If the school and office are in the city, it makes too much noise which makes disturbance and causes problems later. However, the only drawback of making all the places on different sites is a waste of fuel. For instance, if someone has to go to buy something after work, they have to waste extra fuel because shops are too far from them and they have to commute for it. Sometimes, people have to take public transport which takes hours to go to different places. In conclusion, making all shops and schools in different areas is a great idea to reduce traffic and decrease accidents whereas, people have to commute longer if everything is in different areas.