Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Nowadays, the environment is deteriorating and human interventions are the fundamental reason behind it. Due to this, numerous environmental issues arise, such as air and water pollution, but fortunately, both the government and the people may participate in a variety of activities that will help to reduce human-caused environmental degradation. There are several ways in which humans are damaging the environment, but air and water pollution are two of the major concerns. To begin with, automobile exhaust gases are rapidly becoming the primary contributors to air pollution, which has devastating effects on the environment. For example, people burn fossil fuels to power their vehicles, which emit a variety of gases that pollute the air and result in global warming. Furthermore, humans are involved in the activities of dumping garbage and industrial waste into rivers and lakes, which contaminate the water and are very detrimental to aquatic species. However, there are several initiatives that both the government and the people can take to mitigate these issues. The government must implement strict regulations to prevent illegal dumping into rivers. For instance, the authorities may impose high penalties on people or businesses that discharge their waste into rivers and streams. Individuals, on the other hand, can avoid using personal vehicles to commute for shorter distances. Instead, they can walk or ride a bicycle, which is more beneficial for the planet and themselves. In conclusion, many human actions, such as the emissions from automobiles and the unlawful dumping of waste into water, are the leading causes of environmental problems like air and water pollution. Nevertheless, discouraging the use of personal vehicles for short distances and enforcing strict laws for waste disposal may solve this issue.