The government should allocate for funding to teaching sciences rather than subjects in order for a country to develop and progress? To what extent do you agree?

In today's competetive world, there is a growing argument that government should allocate money to teach sciences instead of other traditional subjects.Some people believe science and technology plays a crucial role into evolvement and progress of a country. However, I personally contend that, no doubt the demand of science education is increasing, but other core subject are also equally important for a civic society. Without a doubt, with the development of science the technology drives economy, new innovations and solutions to problems such as climate challenges and healthcare. For instance, countries like Japan and Canada which heavily invest in science and technology, have witnessed rapid growth in industralization industrialisation and improved living standard. Moreover,scientific knowledge equips individuals with cognitive skills like critical thinking and problem -solving, foostering advancements that propel a nation forward. Thus, prioritizing science education is not only necessary but also a key to dominate today's competitive world. On the other side, although requirement of science education has increased due to the modern world, it should not come at the expense of other traditional subjects such as humanities and arts. Qualities such as cultivate emphaty, ethical reasoning and civic awareness needed to build a cohesive society, the viable way to teaching or intoducing these qualties is by funding other subjects such as literature, philosophy and history. In addition, creative industries, rooted in arts education, contribute significantly to economies, as seen in the global influence of Hollywood. In conclusion, while science literacy is indispensable part of today's world, other core subjects also needed as same as science for a better society.In my opinion, a balanced approach, where governemnts government should equally allocate a substantial amount of money for all subjects is a prudent way to resolve this problem.