Demand of food is increasing world wide. What are the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to make sure the food supply is enough?

Demand of food is growing worldwide. The major reason for this trend is a population growth. International communities can creates a group or organisation to the confirmation of food supply. To begin with, food is an essential thing in everyone’s life and it plays significant role. For example, a proper diet offers energy to keep active throughout the day. Moreover, many factors such as nutrients, minerals and proteins are need for groth and repair which help to stay strong and healthy and assist to prevent diet- related illness. However, food demand can increase due to population growth, mainly economic development. As economic grow, people typically have more disposable income, leading to increase demand for a diverse range of foods, for example higher quality and more expensive option. In addition, international communities strengthen food supply chain by build efficient food supply chain in both urban and rural environment mainly to reduce food waste and food loss. This enhance nutritious and plentiful food availability to consumers. People can maximise the food wastage. For instance, eat cooked food immediately because this food items demolish quickly. Also, stored carefully with the help of air tightened containers. Always reheat cooked foods while eat the second time. These steps can help to ensure food safety. Moreover, other factor is improve infrastructure like machines, storage and transport. To conclude, food demand is increasing day by day, mainly because of the population and international community has several ways to checks the food supply.