Illiteracy continues to be a concern for many countries in the world today. What are the causes of illiteracy in the modern world, and what effects does it have on the people concerned and on society as a whole?

In recent years, the number of Uneducated individuals increasing which become an utmost concern for several countries. In this essay, I will explore the main reason, why the rate of illiteracy raising and what affects it puts on the life of people as well as on society. There are significant evidence that even in this modern era, some multitudes are still uneducated. To explain, as some people do not have enough resources like money, near by educational institutes, transport to travel and many more. So, due to these reasons they are not able to get good education. Moreover, in some areas, the government provides the school but the education system is not superior for children. For example, in some schools of the government do not have proper equipments to teach students. Even though, the higher authorities help the educational community by providing them subsidies but they are not using in a right way. Hence, these are the reason behind the illiteracy. Considering the effect on people, it growing the count of unemployment. If individuals can not get a better education, they are unable to take a job with good salary. It not only affects their lives but it also puts their upcoming generations in it. As a result, they are not able to fulfil their own and their family responsibilities. For instance, multitudes becoming baggers because they do not study well and not get a job to earn for their daily bread and butter. Therefore, it puts effect on the lives of people. Despite the above mentioned paragraph, illiteracy also increases the effect on society as well. In first place, when communities have uneducated children, they can not help in improving the gross domestic production which is directly or indirectly help any country to maintain the economic balance of the nation. So that the nation can aid the poor people who are suffering from wars and any natural disasters. As a result, illiterate people become a burden on the authorities, they have to provide them the shelters, food, clothes and other daily necessities. In conclusion, while there are several actions that can be taken to address this problem but the root cause of this issue is not providing proper infrastructure. Although it put effect on the lives of individual yet society also suffers.