Some people think parents should read or tell stories to children. Others think parents do not need to do that as children can read books or watch TV, movies by themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Certain individuals have an opinion that guardians should interpret stories or read books to their children while others opine that juveniles can do so. This essay will discuss both viewpoints in detail also, in the end, it will provide my opinion on opting for these habits are better for developing their linguistic skills, knowledge, and critical thinking skills. To begin with, a plethora of people believe that parents should be involved in reciting novels or telling stories to their kids in day-to-day life as it facilitates their bonding. Caretakers can divide their time apart from work educating their children through narrating tales or highlighting cultural beliefs that help to connect and rejuvenate. For example, A study has shown that parents who spend their time narrating imaginary tales to their offspring, improve their emotional bond helps them to connect deeply, and build more trust. In contrast, preschoolers have access to make themselves busy and enjoy learning via digital platforms or physical articles therefore, parents should allow their children to surf the internet and educational tools that promote a sense of autonomy that develops their curiosity as well as challenge their critical thinking skills which are very vital for the developmental growth. For instance, many speech therapists have suggested that letting toddlers watch and learn from the mindful creative content on TV or YouTube, enhances their interest and curiosity that helps them to learn how to think, react, and communicate to the real event. To conclude, in my opinion, I would say children can access their fascinating resources to educate themselves however, for parents, it is important to gel with their kids. Having disciplined habits of learning through digital media and with the help of parents can enhance one's linguistic, communication, and critical thinking skills enables to grow personally and professionally in the future.