More and more plastic is polluting cities, the countryside and oceans in the world. What are the problems caused by plastic wastes? What measures should be taken to solve it?

It is a harsh reality that the world has witnessed a significant rise in the the consumption of pollutant materials such as polymers that definitely affect the environment and areas like suburbs, metropolitans, or the marine world. This essay will discuss the problems and potential measures to resolve them such as limiting the usage of such substances can enhance tourism and the ecosystem. To begin with, plastic waste impacts wildlife as it causes land and water pollution which leads to the degradation of natural habitats. Thus, it is harmful to the ecosystem. In addition to this, many tourist places have become pollutants as people throw plastic bottles, and food packets here and there that is the reason behind decreasing tourism as they are not as appealing as before. For example, A foreign tourist who came to India to visit Kashmir has expressed his dissatisfaction as he had found plastic litter on roads that make the spot unattractive. Even though people acknowledge that plastic waste causes many problems, they fail to decrease its usage. Certain preventive steps could be inculcated by citizens such as they can actively making an effort to limit the use of plastic. Other than that the government should make a strict policy for limiting the production of such materials. For example, many countries have started a policy which states "zero plastic usage " which helps to decrease the spreading of impurities in the environment, and also, encourages tourism. To conclude, adapting the collaborative approach to limit the exclusive usage of plastic materials could benefit the wildlife as well as maintain the quality of life of local people by increasing tourism.