Topic: Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of country's economic wealth was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that is beneficial as a economic growth, while others reject this option. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational as people's overall satisfaction. In this essay, I will further elaborate the negative impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that higher healthcare and better quality of life. It means people experience improved living condition, leading to greater happiness. For example, in developing countries, higher national income helps provide better healthcare, education and infrastructure. Another striking benefit in the regard is new job opportunities, education which may contribute to satisfaction. For instance, wealthier countries can invest in social programms programs, creating different factories that may leads to more and more workplaces for employees. Therefore, government should focus not only on economic progress but also policies. Nevertheless, overwork has its drawbacks that should be considered. One of the major drawback is stress and more pressure. Giving an example, in reacher nations, workers experience stress and lack of social connections despite high incomes. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention is exessive consumerism as people constantly seek more material possession without feeling truly fulfilled. As an example, personal achievements and a sense of purpose tend to have a greater impact on happiness. Thus, If workers do not pay attention to their health, it may cause incurable ailments in later life. In conclusion, while economic growth is essential for imroving lifestyles, its impact on happiness decreases in wealthy countries. Beyond a certain level of prosperity, mental health become more important than financial gains.