Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that technology has simplified the processes of shopping, while many individuals believe technology should be prohibited. Although I can see convincing arguments behind banning technology to protect the privacy of customers, I strongly support the practice of innovating technology deeply. On the one hand, technical tools have helped shoppers to make great achievements in the field of purchasing, searching goods by photo searching, AI matching, and VR simulation. As a result, many customers have bought some products that they desire, even becoming faithful fans of merchants. For instance, according to the survey conducted by the University of Hong Kong, 42% of the behavior of purchasing of customers, such as finding favorite clothes, sharing their experiences after they use them, and leaving reviews on the social comments, are relied on for pride in the use of technology. On the other hand, when technology is used in marketing excessively, it is a disaster for customers. How can I find necessary things rather than a product of excessive promoting? Furthermore, if technology was used too frequently on customers, it might create a sense of worry about privacy and lead to a loss of trust in customers instead of making a convenience in front of them. For example, statistics provided by Tokyo University of Technology show that 65% of customers worry that manufacturers steal their privacy through surveillance of purchase records. In conclusion, though technical tools have undoubtedly brought a series of thoughts about the privacy of customers, I believe they must deeply innovate so that they serve customers better.