It is often said "when is Rome, do as the Romans do". Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they are visit? do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

When in Rome, do as the Romans do. From my perspective, adapting to the civilization of the country that humans visit is an essential process. In addition, in order to learn the culture, speech is not required. Showing respect for the customs of the countries and following them is always necessary. The reason is, that tourists may face some misunderstandings that can breed while people do not accept the rules of the country. For example, in Uzbekistan, it is often appropriate for the young generation to land their place in public transport for the older generation to show their respect. If some tourists do not demonstrate their respect for the elderly in transport they can receive misunderstanding from the local citizens. Therefore, due to this reason, to stay back from issues, individuals should follow the local rules of the place where they arrived. Without any language skills, individuals are completely able to look through and learn one country’s culture. For instance, there are a lot of sources on the internet such as a wide range of sites, and AI assistance where everyone can find data about probably any civilization. To give an example, people can use the widely known Chat GPT in order to explore any society’s way of life just by asking simple questions such as “Can you give me information about Korea’s culture?”. Hence, people do not have to learn a language to learn about a society’s traditions. To conclude, following traditional values is tremendously important to avoid problems. Moreover, because of the availability of sources humans do not have to learn language to explore cultures.