Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. Is this a negative or positive development?

Thanks to advanced technology, more and more people have been utilizing different kinds of machines, such as robots with artificial intelligence (AI), in dwellings or workplaces. I totally believe that such development has a range of positive effects. Nowadays, many households have been using AI robots as their agents. These systems can help them deal with a variety of housework. For example, in Taiwan, AI home management systems become more prevalent than last decade. The families manipulate them to clean the rooms, do the dishes, and feed their pets,if they have, thereby saving much time. Then, the owners of AI robots can spend more time on other important things. First, they have more chances to exercise, such as working out, doing yoga, or jogging, thereby improving their metabolic function, muscular fitness, and psychological health. Second, they can spend more time with their families to maintain close-knit relationships. Finally, if those having robots at home are pursuing academics, they can pay more attention to their studies. Therefore, it is clear that using AI to cope with housework can further let the owners be more flexible in arranging their time. In addition to home, such tools also can be introduced at workplaces. In this sort of place, AI systems can help workers address repetitive work or affairs. For instance, they can clean the environment, like at home, record the information during meetings, and enter or analyze data. These applications provide more time to workers, thereby boosting their productivity. In other words, workers can be more engrossed in brainstorming to reach their KPIs. Also, in teaching sites, educators can foster their teaching efficiency with these electronic products. To give some examples, AI can help PE lecturers create demonstrating videos or prescript training programs. Similarly, English teachers can use them to monitor students's progress and supervise their practices. As a result, these teachers can take more time to come up with teaching plans. In conclusion, not only at home but also in workplaces, robots can assist families and workers with dealing with repetitive tasks, thereby improving their productivity and efficiency.