Crime rates are likely to decline due to the advancements in technology, which will help to prevent and solve crimes in an easier way. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that technology has become an indispensable part in modern life, and plenty of benefits have been brought along, including the improvement in security systems as well as equipment which allowed investigating agencies to solve complex cases. While many people persistently cling to the notion that this can contribute to a decline in crime rates, I reckon that new sophisticated methods of scamming will appear. On the one hand, there have already been a lot of technologies such as CCTV cameras which provide clients with a wide range of views, allowing them to protect their property safely and remotely, and still, many new advancements will be made in the future for people's merits. Additionally, those cameras can be equipped on the streets for the police to keep track on the criminals who commit a crime and eventually become strong evidence to prosecute them or those who have just been released from jail. What is more, devices, namely fingerprint scanners, are commendably helpful for police to investigate the place of crime to identify the criminals using the characteristic fingerprints that are left on the scene, therefore shortening the investigation. On the other hand, although there have been new real-life tools for crime prevention and case-solving, virtually novel scamming tricks will be exploited by scammers to deceive the uninformed community in cyberspace. With the advancement in technology, many online transaction platforms have been created for the convenience of people, however, along with that, there are several vulnerabilities in secure systems. Criminals will bypass the system and take advantage of this to scam people who lack knowledge of this medium. In brief, although a dramatic availability of secure benefits is brought thanks to the advancement in technology, there are still countless problems caused by shortcomings in online trading that need to be addressed to prevent and eliminate cybercrime, which, if not handled in time, will be difficult to overcome in society.