tourism has become one of the fastest growing industries in the world. Million people today are travelling farther and farther throughout the year. Some people argue that the development of tourism has had negative effects on local communities, other think that its influences are positive. write an essay to discuss the effects of tourism on local communities including the reasons.

Nowadays, millions of people on this earth are travelling farther throughout the years. This trend has a development in tourism, it has become one of the fastest growing industries in the world. Some communities argue that it has negative impacts on the local citizens, while others think that it has positive effects. I believe that this issue brings many beneficial things in general, but in several specific sectors, it becomes a critical problem. Looking first at the benefits, the improvement of travel increases the economic growth in a country. Many visitors who come to a country for travel can add to the national income. Secondly, from the travellers, many various sectors can develop, such as accommodation, transportation, and local business. For example, there are a lot of hotels built due to the growth of vacationing. It can add jobs for the public in several accommodation businesses. Thirdly, the local business can be improved, for instance, the public can open a restaurant to sell traditional foods from the places. It also can be a medium to promote the local cuisines to the visitors, especially international tourists. In addition, the society can be a tour guide for the travellers. It encourages their hospitality to improve their places, and become more famous than before. On the other hand, there are some unfavourable impacts on the fast growth of the tourism industry. Firstly, a lot of building construction and tourist attractions can harm nature, for instance, deforestation. It ruins the forest as the population of plants and animals. Furthermore, this problem destroys the ecosystem. The second effect on the local population, this development corrupts the traditional values, such as their cultures. Travellers from various countries bring their lifestyles that can influence the regional society. It ruins the heritage of the original communities. In conclusion, the stakeholders of tourism get the benefits and negative effects from this development. Thus, all of the parties should be careful and make a limitation for themselves according to the regulations and values, so that can minimize discouragement.